Samsung a837

All in all I really like the phone, and I think it will be a good phone that will last me for a long time, and I am one of those people that is pretty rough on them.

My only complaint is the same as with any other cell phone, and that is you can’t disable the internet feature without losing the ability to send pictures with text messages. I have never needed or even wanted to use the internet on my phone, however the Samsung Rugby has built in GPS, and I would like to use that, but it requires an internet usage plan.

I have had my Samsung a837 (also known as the “Rugby”) for a week now, and I have to say that I like it a lot. It has been very user friendly, and seems to be built to last. I have watched several youtube videos of people dunking them under water, and pulling them out and they work just fine, however I am not willing to try this with mine. it claims to be water resistant and shock resistant and after looking at how it is put together I believe that it could take quite a beating, but I wouldn’t try to use it to take underwater pictures.

