Asus M930

Talking about multimedia it got windows media player 10, but audio and video quality is only average. The bundled earpiece is also average. For wifi its great thing, I could surf, stream videos. the picture I had taken from is pretty decent, but video recording is of poor quality and it has got a limit upto 1minute. Battery life is poor last for only a day with wifi on. The price was my concern. I have invested it for 28k Rupees. But its an average phone, you should try it.
The internal display is 2.6 inch screen with a camera for video conferencing. The screen is small comparing the total layout, which is slight disappointment. The qwerty keypad is great and comfortable with D-pad on the left. Also soft keys are placed edge of the keypad which is also easier to locate for me. The interface of the M930 is Windows Mobile. the OS is good and works perfect for me, it has 450 Mhz processing power, 64MB RAM and 256 MB of internal storage. Talking about the gprs, you must change to an another browser for easier browsing. The internet explorer is slow. Suddenly I realize that the device has office suite which only reads, but cant edit. The office suite contains pdf, word , ppt, excel viewers.
2.5 mm jack is provided for headset which is slight disappoint for me because I uses 3.5 mm jack usually. Mini usb slot is provided for data transferring. the phone charging is also used through this port. The camera and speaker are placed close to close which result in greater looks. There is no flash for this camera.

At first the phone looks like ordinary phone having 2 inch display. The keys are good in the external. But the navigation keys are little stiff. The camera keys and volume keys is slight stiff for me which is placed right side of the handset.

I wasn’t aware of any Asus mobile phones in the market. Then I knew Asus M930 is a good business phone the phone is like nokia communicator. Once I open the package it contains lots of stuff. The package contains Stereo Headset, USB Cable, Software CD & Windows CD, and a Charger. The phone is as nokia communicator, either you can use it as ordinary phone in your hand or feel the inside by opening it. By opening it it has got qwerty keyboard and larger screen.

